Gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free: week 1

We have officially made it through our first week gluten, dairy and soy free! I can’t say it was easy exactly. It required a lot more thought from all of us, and we had more hurdles to jump than I expected (ice cream float science experiment at school? surprise birthday cake at orchestra? ice cream truck making surprise spring break visit to the neighborhood? chex mix at a friend’s house?) but all in all we did great.

What’s more, I swear I see positive changes in Fletcher already!

In honor of our new dietary adventure I have revived my old blog, Feeding the Family, and am updating it with all dairy, gluten and soy free recipes. Check it out if you are interested. The vegan chocolate frosting on my birthday cupcakes is seriously to die for!

2 responses to “Gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free: week 1

  1. Google led me here and saw the date on this – I started gluten free/soy free/dairy free on 3/17 to help solve my 5 month old’s eczema. Interesting to see someone else doing it too, bookmarking!

Leave a Reply

