Wednesday, July 9th, 2008

While I was at work this morning, Raymond and the children went to the library for storytime. These are the icecream cone pictures they made – though I think Lola Gray put more glitter on her face than on the paper.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
I had reserved a Charlie & Lola book for Lola Gray (she pronounces it something like “Whoa-la” which I love – she has already moved on from calling her brother “Feffer” so I am holding on to Whoa-la as long as I can!) We have already read the Charlie & Lola book (I Am Not Sleepy and I Will Not Go to Bed) 4 times today! For Fletcher, we checked out James & The Giant Peach. He is starting to enjoy reading “chapter books” at bedtime. So far we have read Peter Pan and Alice in Wonderland.

During nap time I taught Fletcher the very important skill of spitting watermelon seeds – though he still needs some work on spitting the seeds, not the watermelon!

Once Lola Gray woke up from her nap, we headed to the back yard. This photo is Fletcher on his “water wheel”. I don’t know if you can tell from this picture, but Fletcher had Raymond dig a hole for the back wheel of his bike. When he positions his bike over the hole, he can pedal all day long without moving an inch – his very own stationary bike! Today it was a water wheel, not a bike, however. He said when he pedaled it made water spray up to keep him cool.

There was also a great rock hunting expedition, followed by sorting the rocks and lining them up along the arms of my newly painted garden bench.

One response to “Wednesday, July 9th, 2008

  1. I love it! When do you have the time to do all of this? Frankie sent it to me because she is so proud of Fletcher and Lola. Your recipes are great and they make me realize how much I miss the fresh tomatoes we grew in TN. No space now. Hope to see you again soon. Marcia

Leave a Reply

