Flickr

I have been quite unhappy lately with how cumbersome Shutterfly has become – the new version is so frustrating I don’t even want to attempt to upload photos and email them out! So I am trying something new. As I take photos, I am going to upload them to Flickr, and they will show up in the column on the right of my blog. If you click on a photo, it will take you to Flickr and the photostream. I don’t really expect this to replace Shutterfly for me entirely – Flickr has a monthly upload limit, and I take a LOT of photos, so I am uploading them as pretty small files. Not sure how they will print, or what Flickr’s print quality is like. This is all pretty new, but I figured it was worth a try. Let me know what you think!

The newest photos were taken this afternoon on the front porch while enjoying homemade watermelon popsicles. The mosquitos were fierce, and both Fletcher and Lola Gray got eaten alive before I realized it. I am soooooo ready for cool weather to come along and send these bugs packing!

Leave a Reply

