Way to Go Grandaddy Mike!!

Today my father ran his first half-marathon. And he finished it. Now, I will freely admit that I think this is totally nuts. The only way you could get me to run that far is if you were chasing me – probably with a pretty big knife! But Grandaddy Mike did it – close to 13 miles in just under 2 hours and 15 minutes. We are so proud of you Grandaddy!!

http://www.rnrvb.com/home.html

2 responses to “Way to Go Grandaddy Mike!!

  1. Ashley and family, thank you for mentioning me in your blog and for the praise. Normally I would just say thank you and go on. But because Raymond in talking about running the Tybee Marathon and I’m looking for the next opportunity too I want to set the record straight! The half marathon is 13.1 miles. After just running it I can honestly say there is a big difference between “close to 13” and 13.1 miles! Raymond, Virginia Beach was a great place to run but we need to find a less humid location for the next one.

  2. I stand corrected – I certainly didn’t mean to shave off anything from the monumental undertaking! I just went to look up the link to the Tybee marathon and found that it has been canceled! Raymond is itching for me to give him the computer so he can search for another marathon. Hope we can still get you down here for the Bridge Run on Lola Gray’s birthday! xoxo

Leave a Reply

