The boy has got my number

Fletcher, who has now been in bed, though not asleep, for close to an hour just called me back upstairs to snuggle with him. We snuggle every night, but tonight I was on the phone when Raymond finished reading to Fletcher, so I just thought I’d skip the snuggle. I don’t know why – I really love it.

Anyway, as I was walking up the stairs, and he was standing at the top of the stairs waiting for me, Fletcher said “Mommy, you look so beautiful tonight.” And you could hear in his voice that he really meant it. Now, I should add here that I am wearing an apron over my pajamas, my hair is falling out of my ponytail, and I would probably look VERY far from beautiful to anyone else. Then, while we were snuggling, he hugged me and said “You are my bestest love.”

The kid kills me.

Leave a Reply

