Now that’s love

I haven’t been feeling well the past few days. The cold has been building gradually, but I knew from the start where it was headed. The last few years I have followed the same pattern and I have ignored the problem until it was so bad that it hung around and made me miserable for weeks. Literally, last year I was sick for 14 weeks straight. That’s crazy. I’m not going to let it happen again this year if I can help it.

So when I woke up this morning with my sinuses throbbing and (warning: TMI coming) mucus coming out of my eyes, I decided the best course of action was to stay home and try to fight this thing off now BEFORE it gets out of control.

The kids were a little confused as to why I was still home (and in my pajammas!) when they were leaving for school. I told them that I was sick and getting back in bed. Lola Gray looked at me for a second, held out Blue Bobby, and said “I’m not going to take Bobby to school today. I want you to snuggle him so you will feel better.”

Now that’s love.

Leave a Reply

