In search of cool

Fletcher has suddenly become quite obsessed with his clothing and with looking “cool”. Today he came home from school upset because it was too cold to take off his sweater and no one got to see his cool bulldog t-shirt. The kid cracks me up. But it is important to him, so it is important to me. However, cool seems to come at a premium. The Chasing Fireflies catalog has more cool than you can shake a stick at, but it has prices that are way too hot for me. Oh well. I’m posting some of my favorite cool from the catalog, just so you can see the evolution of Fletcher’s fashion aesthetic. Maybe I can pick just one to give him for Christmas . . . Remember when he happily wore those adorable little smocked jonjons and peterpan collared shirts? No more. My boy is growing up!

Leave a Reply

