The doctor had it backwards!

This makes so much more sense. Fletcher is actually in the 50th percentile for HEIGHT and the 25th percentile for WEIGHT. When she told me the numbers the other day, she said it backwards. I don’t know why I was so stuck on those percentiles, but it was bothering me that it just didn’t seem right. This is better. This tells me what I already knew. My boy is average height and skinny, skinny, skinny. I need to feed him more. Dr. Ramos would say, as he has since Fletcher was old enough to eat solid food, that the 25th percentile for weight means nothing more than that we feed him healthy food rather than junk. OK. We eat junk too. But in moderation. All things in moderation, right?

Leave a Reply

