photos from Portland

It is amazing how few photos I took on our trip to Portland! Without the kids around I just was not my normal shutterbug self. We also decided to take the older camera with us on the trip, and I couldn’t believe how difficult I found it after getting used to the SLR! Oh well. We did get a few photos of the Japanese Garden though they do not come close to doing it justice – the place was so beautiful and serene . . . The view of Mt. Hood from the Garden was amazing, though it also does not translate in the photos. It was really breathtaking – and a bit surreal – this huge snowy peak rising out of the blue. We tried to get a photo of Raymond & I with the mountain in the background, but Raymond’s hair is blocking the mountain and the sun was in our eyes so I am making a silly face. Oh well.

silly p10102271 p10102261

p10102251

p1010224c1 p10102201 p1010217c1

Leave a Reply

