Visiting

I’m not the kind of person who makes friends easily. This is not a bad thing, in my opinion. I take my time. I pick and chose. That ‘click’ with another person isn’t something I can force – but when it happens it seems to last, an that is truly a blessing.

I hadn’t seen my friend Pamela for over 6 years, so you can imagine how thrilled I was when she said she would be in Savannah over Easter weekend! And the coolest part is that even though the whole world has changed for both of us over the past 6 years, we were pretty much able to pick up like we had seen eachother yesterday.

We had a great weekend, visiting the Jepson, Tybee Island, and taking in a Sand Gnats game. The only problem is that, over the years, I had become unaware of how much I miss Pam. Now I remember, and it makes me sad that we live so far apart. We won’t let it be another 6 years though. Carl may be attending a conference in Atlanta next year, and we will be attending a conference in St. Louis the year after that. . . . I just need to remember how important my friends are and that it is worth the effort to hold onto them.

One response to “Visiting

  1. Your mother is my “Pam”. She is a “forever” friend.

Leave a Reply

