Across the street

Tonight at dinner, Fletcher told me that when he and Lola Gray grow up they will live across the street from me (because they will be old enough to cross the street by themselves!) but that if I ever move they will move too, so we can always be together. I responded, as I knew I was supposed to, that he could live anywhere in the world he wanted to and it would be OK as long as we stay friends. But he insisted that he wants to be where ever I am. I know he won’t always feel that way. But I can’t tell you how happy it would make me if they did live across the street forever . . .

3 responses to “Across the street

  1. I know how you feel–by the way there is a house for sale just down the street–do you want me to check on it for you–

  2. feedingthefamily

    🙂

  3. There are a couple available in Roanoke too.

Leave a Reply

