Tuesday

I am not in control. I do not have it all together. I don’t have any of it together. Just clutching at the edges and trying to hold on. It amuses me when people talk about how much I “do” with wonder in their voice. I don’t do any of it very well. I’m just afraid that if I stop moving things might fall apart entirely. Keep those balls in the air, right?

I am not in control. But I have tomatoes ripening on the vine and children collecting stones and really, what more do I need?

2 responses to “Tuesday

  1. I don’t think anyone is ever really in control, except God!Give yourself a break.

  2. I agree–just enjoy the moment and laugh alot–the tomatoes will be wonderful and your life already is–love you–f

Leave a Reply

