postcard from Italy:

Dear Fletcher& Lola Gray – I’m in Italy! It took me a LONG time to get here. My plane from Atlanta was delayed and I sat in the airportfar past bedtime waiting to get on the plane. We flew all night and landed in Venice at lunchtime the next day! I took a boat, called a Vaporetto, from the airport into the city to meet Daddy. We walked aroundthe city some, ate pizza, and visited an island called Murano where they make beautiful things out of glass. I didn’t sleep much on the plane so I was really tired and went to bed early.

I can’t wait to show you pictures of the canals and gondolas – people here don’ drive in cars they ride boats through the canals instead! You would love it here – I can’t wait to bring you back next time we come.

I will put some photos from Italy up as soon as I can. For now, here is the phoo of the 3 of us saying goodbye in the airport. I hope you are having a wonderful time with Grandmama. I want to hear all about the fun you are having!! I love you more than anything. xoxo

Leave a Reply

