postcard from Italy:

Dear Lola Gray & Fletcher: We have left Venice and are now in Rome! Venice was wonderful, and we saw some fantastic art at the Venice Biennele. We rode on so many boat that even when I was on solid ground I could still feel the water rocking underneath me!

Yesterday we took a train from Venice to Rome. The train ride took about 4 hours and the train went very fast! When we got to Rome Daddy showed me his apartment and then we went for a long walk. We saw St. Peter’s basillica and the Castel St. Angelo which is a big castle connected to the Vatican (where the Pope lives) by a long bridge incase the Pope ever needs to escape from attackers. We ate pizza and gelatto (which I have eaten every day! My favorite flavor is pistachio – guess what color it is?)

I love and miss you more than I can tell you! It sounds like you are having a great time with Grandmama. I saw a few photos from Tristan’s birthday party and it looks like that was lots of fun. I will be home in just a few days!! I can’t wait to see you both again!

xoxo Mommy

eating gelatto in Venice

eating gelatto in Venice

gondolas

gondolas

at the Venice Biennale

at the Venice Biennale

our train to Roma

our train to Roma

Daddy on the train

Daddy on the train

sunset at St. Peters

Mommy & Daddy at St. Peter's

Leave a Reply

