Heaven on a spoon

Last year, Raymond brought me this beautiful little jar of Crema di Pistacchio di Bronte from Italy. Pistachio gelato is my favorite flavor (not that I have found a bad one yet!) and we have been wanting to try our hand at making it. This weekend, we finally gave it a shot.

I wish you could smell this! It smells like Italy to me!

We used David Lebovitz’ recipe, which you can find here. And while the end result may not look like much, take my word for it. This is heaven on a spoon. Still not as good as the real deal perhaps . . . but we will get that soon enough! Five weeks and counting!!

Leave a Reply

