i heart faces: smile!

One of my new favorite blogs, I Heart Faces, offers up a weekly photo challenge. They provide the inspiration and photographers all over the blogosphere post links to photos that fit within the challenge. This week’s theme is smiles, which theoretically should be easy. The only requirement is that the photo have a person in it and that they are smiling.

But looking back through my pics, I found that the best ones were sans smiles! Yikes! I can hear myself saying “You don’t have to smile, just do what you are doing!” I had to dig all the way back to October to find this one, but I’m glad I found it. It was taken  the first day we were able to leave the house after a week of quarantine with H1N1 virus. We were so happy to see the sun again!

I love the mischevious look on his face here. That counts as a smile, right? I am definitely going to be aware of allowing more smiles into my photos from now on!!

5 responses to “i heart faces: smile!

  1. Your photo sent a smile to my face. My son does the same thing with his tongue, especially when he’s concentrating. I’ve never been able to capture him doing it while smiling. Great capture.

  2. I like this one a lot! Great expression on his face! Well caught!

  3. Oh, that is the most wonderful smile! It’s looks like all gorgeous anticipation of what’s coming next!

  4. I love this one too==one of my favorites of fletcher smiling is the one youtook of him on the tree swing that is across the street==he looks like he is having sooooomuch fun–see you soon–f

  5. this is great. i love the eyes in this one! and the expression!

Leave a Reply

