Aunt Boo in Rome

It has been over a week now since Boo left Rome, and I just haven’t managed to find the time to post. That should it no way, however, reflect poorly on her visit. It was fantastic to have her here! Honestly, I’ve never had all that much time to spend with my baby sister – when she visits the US obviously everyone wants to visit with her, so it was really nice not to have to share! Well, other than with Fletcher and Lola Gray of course. They think Aunt Boo is the coolest thing on earth.

When we put Boo on the bus to the airport, both kids started to cry. Lola was full on bawling. Sobbing. Even though we have plans to see Boo again in London before returning home, she was inconsolable.

This trip has afforded us so many incredible opportunities, and the opportunity for these visits with my sister is without question one of the most valuable. I can’t wait to see her again in less than a week!!!

2 responses to “Aunt Boo in Rome

  1. I can’t tell you how happy it makes me that you got to spend time together. I know you both will always treasure it.

  2. That picture of her with her hand up in the air and that giddy smile – I love that I know she’s been doing that since she was four years old.

Leave a Reply

