Playing photographer

For a while now, friends have been asking me if I ever give thought to hanging out my own shingle as a portrait photographer. And while I find this incredibly flattering, the answer has always been a resounding “No.” There are sooooo many talented photographers out there and honestly, I’m never really sure if others share my aesthetic ideals – and my aesthetic is not something I am willing to compromise.

But when a friend needed help with her Christmas card photos, I nervously but happily agreed to play photographer.  And it was fun! I think the results are beautiful, and I hope they agree. I’m still not hanging out a shingle, but perhaps occasional photo sessions for more friends could be in my future.


5 responses to “Playing photographer

  1. Thank you so much for helping us out…. cards ordered…. can’t wait to order prints… we are so excited and happy about these.

  2. Please do my Christmas card for me when you come–Please—You really are good–f

  3. Pingback: Finally! | Fletcher & Lola

  4. Pingback: The Thompsons | Fletcher & Lola

Leave a Reply

