When you hold on too tight

Walking up the stairs to bed this evening, I told Lola Gray this was the last time she would be walking up those stairs as a 4 year old. Tomorrow, my baby girl turns five years old. Five! Can you believe it? We were joking about keeping her 4 just a little longer – I grabbed her and held on and said maybe if I didn’t let her go upstairs she wouldn’t turn five after all. She was laughing, I was laughing, Raymond and Fletcher were laughing.

And then . . . .she peed. On my leg. Guess that’s what happens when you hold on too tightly!

Of course there was a little singing in front of the Christmas tree to commemorate the last evening of four-ness. (First singing in English and the in Lola language – the girl cracks me up!) Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

