All I want for Christmas . . .

So we have a few little problems with the Christmas lists this year . . .

Did you notice they both ask for a dog? We aren’t opposed to the idea, but finding the right puppy before Christmas . . . .I don’t know if it will happen. The bigger problem is on Lola Gray’s list. What she wants more than anything? A UNICORN. Not a toy one, but a real, living unicorn. I have tried and tried to explain to her that this is impossible. I told her unicorns are mythical. I told her no living person has ever even seen a unicorn. She just smiles and says it’s OK because she will ask Santa and the elves can take care of anything. Tonight she told me that once she gets her unicorn, she won’t ever need to ride in the car again because she can just rider her unicorn – but don’t worry, she will always let me know before she goes somewhere.

I don’t have a clue what to do.

Of course, once the Big Man arrives worries must be put on hold and he arrived this afternoon at our neighborhood holiday party!


Lola told me he didn’t tell her he couldn’t deliver a unicorn, so he must be able to do it! Oh boy. That Santa is full of big promises! Now let’s see what Mama is able to deliver . . . .

Leave a Reply

