Puttin’ on the Ritz

S.P.O.I.L.E.D. Every single one of us. And loving it!

We spent the weekend at the Ritz-Carlton in Atlanta, and I have to tell you the Holiday Inn will never look the same. We got a great deal on a package including tickets to the Georgia Aquarium, but even without the deal I have to say I think the Ritz is worth every penny.

The kids were sold the second we entered the lobby and they found bags of jelly beans and cups of lemonade waiting for them. If you must know, the jelly beans (along with the beautifully decorated lobby and all the smiling faces) worked on me, too. The staff was incredibly gracious and went out of their way to talk to the kids, offering more jelly beans and lemonade at every turn. There were chocolates on the pillow. In case of rain (and it did rain) there is a complementary umbrella for use in each room. We ordered room service (they sent an extra plate of fries for the kids – on the house) and watched a movie in bed. And then, just before tucking the kids in for the night, a knock at the door . . . cookies for a midnight snack. Is this place for real?





I don’t know if The Ritz has considered mom-blog ambassadors, but I would be more than happy to offer my services! I would never have thought that a luxury hotel could be so family friendly, but then I suppose that is the same silly logic that keeps families confined to fast food restaurants . . . Anyway, I’m a convert. It’s going to be hard to go back to budget lodging after this one!

Leave a Reply

