Lola Gray: photographer extraordinaire

Remember this photo from my post last October about the PTA Reflections program? This was Lola Gray’s entry in the photography competition for the theme “Together We Can . . . ”

Well look where this photo led us last weekend!

Lola’s photo was selected to represent Chatham County at the state competition – and then won 3rd place for the state! (Frankly, I thought her photo was much better than the 1st and 2nd place selections, but theirs were presented better . . . I’m always telling my student’s how much presentation matters but then I failed to take my own advice!)


I was a little worried that Lo might get stage fright, but she marched up on that big stage like she owned it!



We are so proud of our little celebrity! I have a feeling this is just the first of many, many awards for our talented little girl!

 

 

3 responses to “Lola Gray: photographer extraordinaire

  1. Yay Lola! How precious is she?

  2. Incredible! What an exciting few days y’all have had! Lola Gray IS a star!

Leave a Reply

