Science Fair

How did I manage to not post this until now? Time just seems to be getting away from me all of a sudden . . . Anyway. Fletcher completed his very first Science Fair project last month! It was optional for 1st graders, but of course he wanted to participate and honestly, I couldn’t say no. One of the 1st grade science themes was shadows, so Fletcher decided to make a sun dial.





Now, I myself never did a science fair project, so I’m not 100% sure how all of this works. And really, it didn’t seem much like an experiment per se . . . but he had a wonderful time working on it and learned something in the process. What more can I ask?

Leave a Reply

