Thanks, Martha!

Yesterday, the kids and I spent the entire morning scouring the mall in search of a sun hat for Lola Gray. Apparently, there are tons of hats for infants and toddlers, tons for adult women, and absolutely none for five year old girls. Especially five year old girls with their own very strong sense of style. We even searched the internet and found nothing. What’s a mom to do?

Well, we can thank Martha Stewart for saving the day! I whipped up this adorable hat last night from scrap fabric and, shockingly, Lola loves it! I am so pleased I think I might even make one for myself!

9 responses to “Thanks, Martha!

  1. First there were slings then …!!!

  2. I LOVE it!! Did you surprise her with it in the morning or did she know you were making it and picked out the scraps? Anna saw it and said, “COOL!!”

    • Pamela, it was a surprise! I was a little worried that she wouldn’t like my fabric choice (had to work with scraps as it was the middle of the night) but she loved it! Whew!

  3. Cute!! I want to make one too 🙂

  4. Love the hat! You need to make more in solid colors.

  5. Joan in Stony Brook

    I absolutely Love this hat. I will make one for Anna and Noelle. One question…. did you use an interfacing in the brim?
    Thanks for the inspiration..

Leave a Reply

