while they were away . . .

It was a long and somewhat lonely week for me while my loves were in Alabama. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed the uninterrupted time to read and my house hasn’t been so clean in a long time . . . but I missed them.

They, however, were having a marvelous time in Alabama meeting the lovely Miss Claire (the newest addition to the Gaddy clan), fishing, geocaching, and visiting with Grandmama, Grandaddy, aunts, uncles, cousins and friends. I wish I could have been there with them, but luckily Raymond took beautiful photos to share the experience.


























4 responses to “while they were away . . .

  1. Looks like they had a great time. The way they are both looking at little Miss Claire makes me wonder if you were not asked to have a new baby when they got home?!?!?!?!?!?!
    I am guessing those are moonshine bottles???? I wish I had a smart phone so we could geocach.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Cori

    • Cori, they know better than to ask me for a baby, but they are absolutely crazy about Claire! The bottles are actually moonshine hot sauce – pretty funny, no? Let me know if you guys ever want to go geocaching with us! Brody would love it!

  2. I love Lola’s pink fishing rod!

Leave a Reply

