Just a week ago . . .

It is hard to believe that just a week ago, we were still on vacation. So much has happened this week, with the start of a new school year, that it seems like ages ago. I really didn’t take many photos this year (and some of my favorites came from my iphone!) but here are a few to help re-live the week . . .

And of course, I have to include some video as well! The first video is of Aunt Boo, Aunt Erin and all the kiddos finding ‘diggers’ in the sand. I’m not sure what the real name of these little creatures is, but finding them in the sand and then watching them dig under is one of my favorite childhood beach memories. My sisters and I used to find hundreds of them!

The next 2 videos are of crazy dancing at the Grand Pavilion on our last night at Wild Dunes. I’m not sure why my video quality degrades so terribly when I upload them to YouTube – I feel like I must be doing something wrong. If anyone knows how to preserve the quality, please let me know!!

Leave a Reply

