sleep overs

We’ve had our share of sleepovers lately, and I have to say I love this new stage we are entering. It hasn’t all been easy. We had one night a few weekends ago where both kids had friends to spend the night and, well, there was not a lot of sleeping to be had. The girls were tired, but the boys were wild. In fact, around 10:30 that night, when I thought everyone was finally asleep, the boys went into Lola Gray’s room and woke the girls, telling them it was morning!

But sleep overs aren’t really about sleep, are they. And I love it. I might need a nap the next day, but I love it.

Leave a Reply

