voice recordings

I was searching through some old voice recordings on my phone today. Fletcher has been recording himself playing piano, and I thought perhaps one of those recordings could be used for his PTA Reflections entry in musical composition. What I did not expect to find was my sweet boy’s kindergarten voice singing Wade in the Water.

I found some photos that were taken around the same time this recording was made. Other than the hair and the teeth, he still pretty much looks the same. But that voice! Oh man do I love that sweet baby voice! And for all my worry about losing that sweetness when he started speech therapy, in the end it slipped away over the summer when we weren’t even paying attention. He is still every bit my sweet child, just so much more boy now than baby. I guess it is true, time flies when you’re having fun!

One response to “voice recordings

Leave a Reply

