Mother’s Day weekend

We spent Mother’s Day weekend this year camping at Disney’s Fort Wilderness while I took my first shot at photos for the UNSETTLEMENT project. I’m totally in love with this campground. Not only was it super fun taking photos but there were plenty of fun things to keep us occupied all weekend even without venturing into the theme parks.

The pool had a great water slide that was just the right size to be a slightly thrilling without tipping over into scary, and we had to drag the kids away from it. When we weren’t swimming we were petting ponies at the barn, eating ice cream and watching boats on the lake, playing tether ball, riding scooters or watching movies at the nightly campfire show.

Mother’s Day morning brought sweet cards from my babies, a personalized coupon book from Fletcher which I can trade in for things like having him cook dinner (PB&J anyone?) or a free Pokemon card, and from Lola a band-aid box full of sand and shells so I can dig anytime I want to. She sang this sweet song to me when she gave me the box. Am I a lucky Mommy or what?

Leave a Reply

