This is summer

Somehow, we are suddenly well into summer and I haven’t posted in weeks. After our non-stop adventure last summer, things are pretty quiet around here this year. I will admit there are times when I feel like we are missing out, times when I long to hit the road see something new, do something different. I tend to over-do it sometimes, this wanting to make memories for our family. But when I stop and think about it, this summer is full of the kind of memories I want my children to have. There has been lots of time at the pool, lots of reading, lots of lounging around. We have picked blueberries, played with friends, and cheered on the Sand Gnats. And while I am shocked at how quickly July has come knocking, we still have weeks of fun ahead of us!

 

Leave a Reply

