Link

My favorite part of Halloween is making costumes for the kids. Maybe especially for Fletcher, because it seems as he gets older there are fewer and fewer things I can make for him. He wanted to be Link from Legend of Zelda this year, so I made his tunic, hat, belts, boots and gauntlets. Raymond made him the most amazing wooden sword – I don’t know if you can tell in the photos but he even painted the blade to look like metal. It was incredible.

At one point while I was fitting the costume (even before the sword was made) Fletcher looked at himself in the mirror and said “Wow! It’s even better than I thought it would be!” That and the smile on his face are all the thanks I could ever need.

Leave a Reply

