Nine Candles

Nine candles on my baby girl’s cake this year. Nine amazing years! She is absolutely the light of my life, and she is growing into such a kind and amazing person. I’m one lucky Mama.

I was able to eat birthday lunch at school with my best girl and 3 of her sweet friends, followed by Coke floats with salted carmel ice cream at the Five Spot after school.

On Saturday my brave girl conquered her fear of heights and ran the Savannah Bridge Run over the Talmadge Bridge! Daddy helped get her to the top of the bridge, and Fletcher was a sweet big brother who stayed by her side for the entire run. When it was over, she said it was terrifying and she hated it, but she wants to do it again next year! That right there says a lot about my brave girl!

After the race, Lola’s friends came over for a Frozen themed celebration to wrap up the birthday weekend.

Leave a Reply

