Hello 2016

Midlife crisis? Maybe. Ok, probably. But I don’t care. Walt Disney World is my happy place. And what could be better than ringing in the new year in my happy place with some of my favorite people in the world?

For the second year in a row, we spent New Year’s Eve at Fort Wilderness with our dear friends the Heidels. This year was even more special because they recently moved to Costa Rica, so we hadn’t seen them in far too long!

The weather was perfect on New Year’s Eve, and we made the most of it with an outdoor movie followed by a dance party on the beach. Lola Gray and I had so much fun dancing, and even dragged Raymond and Fletcher onto the dance floor for a while. (I got really upset with Raymond for taking not-so-flattering photos of me dancing, but then I saw how happy Lola looks . . . and honestly, who cares what I look like? It was fun!)

The rest of the weekend was spent riding bikes, hanging at the pool (water slide, arcade, pool games, Mickey ice cream bars – we could stay there forever!)  and exploring Fort Wilderness. We ventured out of the resort only once, to visit neighboring Wilderness Lodge for dinner. I love visiting all the different resorts, and have set it as a goal to stay at each of them one day. Oh dear. That midlife crisis thing is getting harder and harder to deny.

One response to “Hello 2016

  1. Precious memories! Miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

